Contact Us

Who we are

For those with correct permissions, further contact information (e-mail, phone and address) can be found here.

We are extremely fortunate, and grateful, to have good support from the families of those in our Scout Group and numerous other members of / organisations in our local community. Below you will find a list of all those with specific roles. It might seem like lots of people but to open the second Sections we need to wipe out the waiting lists we do need many more to come and help make the fun happen.

Like all Scout Groups though we still need more pairs of hands - everything from leaders to web site editor - so please get in touch if you can help us. If you have views on how things could / should be done differently then, as always, the best way is to help make the change by joining the team. We have roles to suit everyone and even a few hours a year can make a real difference to YOUR local community. A reminder that all of the people listed are unpaid volunteers, most work full-time and of course they have their own families, homes and other interests to find time for too. Ages of our current volunteers range from 18 to 85.




  • Louise Clover (Group Scout Leader)
  • Lynne Radbone (Assistant Group Scout Leader)
  • Jonny Radbone (Hathi) (Group Section Assistant)


  • Jess Lockwood  (Scout Leader)
  • Neil Bulman and Chris Boddy (Assistant Scout Leaders)
  • Paul Bingham, David Riddoch and Poppy Gowler (Section Assistants)
  • Owen Hucklesby, Lauren Bailey and Evie Grant (Young Leaders)


  • Ken Rodriquez (Akela)  (Cub Scout Leader)
  • Susannah Collision (Dahinda),  Robin Evans (Chil), James Boyd (Badger), Julianne Ince (Raksha) and Martin Wallis (Kaa) -  Assistant Cub Scout Leaders who attend most weeks; Jamie Ward (Baloo) - Assistant Cub Scout Leader who attends when not at University (and works with a Pack there too!); Jo Hitchins (Bagheera) - Assistant Cub Scout Leader who currently attends a couple of times a term; Jonny Radbone - Assistant Cub Scout Leader who is returning from so time away from weekly scouting; plus April Langdown (name tbc) Section Assistant
  • Matthew Titman (Shere Khan) and Charlie Hitchins (Flunky Monkey) (Young Leaders)


  • Sarah Cook (Vixen)  (Beaver Scout Leader)
  • Jess Jardine (Jay), Tracey Leavold ( nametbc), Emma Waldron Smythe (Kestrel) and Matt Wynn (Owl) (Assistant Beaver Scout Leaders)
  • Daniel Jardine (Stag) and Becky Ward (Bunny) (Young Leaders)


Group Chair: Nicki Halls

Group Secretary: Cathy Fewtrell

Treasurer: Amanda Foreman

Quartermasters: Andy Mell and Anastasia Delahaye

Exec Members: Louise Clover (GSL), Poppy Gowler, Nicola Dias, Jess Lockwood (SL), Lynne Radbone (AGSL), Richard Smith, Ken Rodriquez (CSL) and Elaine Ward. 


Get in Touch

Whether you're interested in joining us, want to find out more about our Group, donate funds / supplies or give us some ideas for fundraisers, please use the form below to contact us. It'd be great to hear from you!